Board of Ministerial Education

We believe that a call to minister includes a call to prepare.

The Board of Ministerial Education was founded by the Mississippi Baptist Convention in 1885 to help ministers secure a college education at one of our three Baptist institutions.

Man sitting in the auditorium of a church

Frequently Asked Questions:

Board of Ministerial Education Campus Representatives

Blue Mountain College
Dr. Ronald Meeks
662.685.4771, ext. 179

Mississippi College
Dr. Evan Lenow

William Carey University
Dr. Brett Golson

Board of Ministerial Education
P.O. Box 1843
Madison, MS 39130

Anne Albritton, Board Secretary


The Convention elects a Board of Ministerial Education, (hereinafter referred to as the Ministerial Board) of nine members; these are elected as provided in the charter of the Ministerial Board and the relevant articles of this Plan of Organization and Action and in the manner prescribed by the Bylaws of the Convention.

It is the function of the Ministerial Board to aid in the educating of such Baptist church-related vocational ministerial students as may apply to it for aid, and upon investigation, receive its approval.

The Ministerial Board has, as provided by its charter, power to receive donations, receive and hold real and personal estate; to receive personal and real property by bequest or device by last will and testament and to dispose of or transfer the same in accordance with the purpose and objects of the Ministerial Board. Moreover, the Ministerial Board has power and authority to receive and pass upon applications of Baptist church-related vocational ministerial students for assistance in securing education and to expend monies in the assistance of such students.

The Board of Ministerial Education works in cooperation with the Education Commission.

If you are a church-related vocation student interested in applying for aid, contact Anne Albritton at (601) 720-8675.